住宿表示有確實遵守Ecolab (國際第 3 方專業機構)等清潔與消毒措施。
別忘了！集 10 個印花可以換 1 晚獎勵*住宿
可安排延遲退房，但需額外支付 USD50.00 (視供應情況而定)
住宿使用消毒劑進行清潔；經常接觸的位置會以消毒用品清潔，且床單和毛巾會以攝氏 60/華式 140 度以上的水溫清洗。
住宿在前一組旅客退房後，將等待至少 24 小時才會接待下一組旅客入住相同的房間。
住宿確認有遵守Ecolab (國際第 3 方專業機構)等清潔與消毒措施。請注意，不同國家和不同住宿的文化規範和旅客規定會有所不同，顯示的規定是由住宿業者提供。
No frills motel
Christian, 2 晚家庭旅遊, 2021年07月29日
Not so good, very dirty hotel, unfriendly staffs
Biliaminu, 3 晚商務旅行, 2021年07月26日
I've stayed at Metro Points many times in the past (the National Archives are very close and now my daughter and her family live in nearby Lanham). I think things have deteriorated at this hotel. Room service every other day, no more shuttle to the Orange Line, no breakfast. Like many hotels, all the cuts are done in the name of Covid-19 protection, but the two hotels I stayed at in Ohio (going and coming to the D.C. area) provided continental breakfast and had daily room service. Just don't feel the hotel management or staff are welcoming anymore either.
Daniel, 4 晚家庭旅遊, 2021年07月21日
Wish you guys had microwave
Ta'Jhay, 1 晚家庭旅遊, 2021年07月19日
Most of the items that were supposed to be included were not and I was not informed during booking. There were no microwave in any room due to the, "microwave incident", where apparently a guest put a metal utensil in it and it caught on fire. All microwaves were then removed from all the rooms. I chose this hotel because a shuttle service was supposed to take to to a nearby station to take a train into DC to avoid having to drive & park in the city. The shuttle service was not operating although when I booked the hotel, I was told it was. Our tv stopped working after a few hours. We were first told it was a area wide Comcast issue, then later told only a few of the tvs actually worked on the entire hotel. There were over 9 floors and only 2 floors had working ice machines. There were a few signs about which machines actually worked but the signs were inaccurate. The carpet were very old and not very clean. The rooms are in desperate need up upgrading abd repair. The bathroom was nice, big and clean, the only good thing about the room. We felt sorry for the staff who tried their best to accommodate us. We were offered a different room with one of the few working tv's and a discount if we booked again. The 4 of us didnt want to pack everything up and move and my family said no to the discount because we never wanted stay here again. It seemed like a hotel that was milking guests for money and just being run into the ground. The staff really did their best.
Jamie, 3 晚家庭旅遊, 2021年07月16日
There was a bug issue. Doors did not have enough secure locks. Tje hotel needs a complete overhaul with furniture, fixtures, linens, carpet, etc.
Stephanie, 2 晚旅行, 2021年07月16日
Ice machine has not been working for some months now. I love the fact that check out is at 12 unlike other hotels.
Angelic, 1 晚旅行, 2021年06月29日
althena, 3 晚旅行, 2021年06月21日
The stay was great only issue is my security deposit was never returned it’s been about a week since my stay and it still hasn’t returned to my account the first one did but the second one from when I on Saturday to Sunday never came back
Emiliano, 1 晚旅行, 2021年06月19日
Bad customer service there was no microwave in my room the phone couldn’t make out going calls the bathroom ceiling was leaking water
Daniel, 1 晚家庭旅遊, 2021年06月12日